Delete the orders that are no longer valid. For example, remove those that have been fulfilled or that have expired. Before you delete an order, consider the following:
If you delete an order, all line items for the order are also removed.
You will no longer have access to view or manage the deleted order.
You can delete an individual order, or you can delete multiple orders at once.
To delete an individual order:
Open the view order screen for the order you want to remove, and then click the Delete icon.
In the confirmation screen that appears, click OK. This removes the order from the list.