Last updated on November 3, 2016
You can configure a Performance Report to show as many or as few columns of information as needed. To run an Advertiser Performance Report, navigate to Reports > My Reports > Create Report > Performance Report.
Listed below are definitions for the metrics you can include.
|Impressions Delivered||The total number of impressions delivered|
Line Item Pacing
|Spend||Total advertiser spend|
|Net CPMCost per mille, a pricing method which calculates cost based on the number of impressions (per 1000).||Net spend per thousand impressions|
|Clicks||Total number of clicks generated|
|Clicks Remaining||Number of clicks remaining until reaching a click goal|
|CTRClick-through rate, the percentage of impressions that results in a click through. For example if a banner was clicked on 87 times after being shown 1000 times, it would have a CTR or click-through rate of .087 or 8.7% (87/1000 = 0.087×100 = 8.7).||Click-through-rate = number of times an ad is clicked/impressions for the ad|
|Click-Through Conversions||Total number of conversions generated from clicking on the selected ads|
|View-Through Conversions||Total number of conversions generated from viewing the selected ads|
|Conversions Generated||Total conversions, including both click-through and view-through|
|Conversion RateThe percentage of visitors to a website who sign up for advertised offers or buy advertised products. Proven high conversion ratios (via web analytics) add value to a website’s inventory. by Clicks||Conversion rate, considering only click-driven conversions|
|Conversion Rate by Impressions||Conversion rate, considering only ad view-driven conversions|
Device Category reporting
The Advertiser Performance Report has been updated with Device Category (new field) and breakout of Video Ads in existing Delivery MediumThe manner in which an end-user is exposed to ad inventory, such as web or mobile. to provide more insight into revenue and performance for this specific type of inventoryAd space available on a website or app. The basic unit of inventory for OpenX is an ad unit.. With this updated report, you can better analyze both your Direct and Exchange business.
In Device Category reporting, "phone" is smart phone, and "text" is any other feature phone or an unknown device.